The Parochial Church Council, or P.C.C., is an executive committee of the parish with powers and duties defined by certain Acts of Parliament. The membership consists of the clergy and churchwardens of the parish, together with a number of representatives of the laity elected by the annual parochial church meeting of the parish. The P.C.C. secretary and the treasurer are elected from the PCC. In addition there are three ex officio members who are the elected members of the Deanery Synod.
The P.C.C. has the responsibility of co-operating with the incumbent in promoting in the ecclesiastical parish, the whole mission of the church, pastoral, evangelistic, social and ecumenical. Formally, the P.C.C. is responsible for the financial affairs of the church and the care and maintenance of the church fabric and its contents. It also has a voice in the forms of service used by the church and may make representations to the bishop on matters affecting the welfare of the parish.
Members of the P.C.C are:
 Chair:  The Rector
 Associate Priest:  The Reverend Sandy Emery
 Churchwardens:  Mandy Jutsum
   Jamie Dalrymple-Hamilton
 Hon Treasurer:  John Jutsum
 Hon Secretary:  Margaret Sheather
 Convener at Box:  Vacant
 Deanery Synod Representatives:  Angie Ayling
   Margaret Sheather
 Elected Councillors:  Mary Codling
   Catherine Francis
   Peter Petrolito
   Christine Gibson
   Michael Gwilliam
   Alison Whitaker
   Jackie Natt
   Simon Ritter

Annual Report - April 2018

It would be no exaggeration to say the past year has been a challenging one for our Church. The planning, funding and enactment of the Re-ordering programme would have been a sufficient hurdle in its own right. However, there was also the question of the Rector's prolonged periods of absence due to ill-health and ultimately her sudden departure in January 2018 to take up a new post in Dorset. Throughout all this period, your Church has continued to function and enormous thanks are due to all who made this happen. The remainder of the clergy team (sadly less our Curate Deborah Curram from mid-summer) did a magnificent job supported throughout by our Church Wardens, Mandy Jutsum and Howard Browning and your PCC. We are indebted to the School for allowing us to use their Assembly Hall for our Sunday morning worship while were out of the Church and to Nick Miles and his team of craftsmen, not only for their outstanding workmanship, but the care they have taken of our beautiful old building.

I have referred to your Church Wardens Mandy and Howard but I would also like to add in this respect the third and invaluable member of the team driving the Re-ordering project - John Jutsum, our Treasurer. The fact that Phase 1 of the project has come in on budget is little short of miraculous and the PCC owe John an enormous debt of gratitude for the comprehensive financial statements he provides every meeting so we can go on to make informed decisions.

Finally, on a personal note I would like to add how lucky we are here in Minchinhampton to have so many individuals prepared to commit time and energy into supporting our worshipping community. You will, I hope, go on to read the reports of the various committees and organisations within this document. The scope and variety of what goes on is truly humbling. With the first phase of the Re-ordering programme completed, the prospects for building on these firm foundations is very exciting and whoever ultimately becomes our new Rector will be truly blessed.

2017 Church attendance figures for Holy Trinity Minchinhampton and St Barnabas Box, previous year in brackets.

Attendance on Sundays: 6,694 (9,192)

Attendance on Weekdays: 2,128 (7,744)

Jamie Dalrymple Hamilton (Hon Secretary)